5 day binge

Well, I'm at it again, stuffing my emotions with food. I can't seem to stop eating, it's all I can think about. I'm so sick of being fat and uncomfortable, not just with my appearance but physically uncomfortable because I'm always full. I don't even know what it feels like to be hungry, I don't stop eating long enough to feel that. Anyone have any advice on beating a binge?

it is definately hard. do you have any hobbies.i would try to stay busy thats what i have to do when i want to eat and eat cuz i notice when i sit and do nothing i want to keep eating i start thinking about pies and ice cream and the next thing you know im off to mcdonalds. and ill over eat. ill buy extra pies that i dont need. i know that sounds bad but i have a ed also. i feel kinda bad sitting here writing this because it makes me feel like a pig but this is what i do. :( again i gotta stay busy busy busy, im here if ya wanna talk.

Thank you for your adivce. I think since I'm a fulltime student and work two jobs, I make the excuse that I'm too busy for anything else, but you're right. I'm obviouslu not busy enough to keep from polishing off a pint of ice-ream after downing two cheeseburgers and a large fry. It helps to know I'm not the only one struggling with this. I agree, it's hard to admitt how much I eat, it makes it seem so real. Being able to talk about it with somebody who isn't judging me and understands what I'm feeling is so amazing. I really appreciate your support and please know that I am here if you need to talk too. :0)