A Long Road

I became depressed/anxious for the first time when I graduated high school in 2001...I remember wondering what would happen if I drove my car into a telephone pole...i wondered, who would come to my funeral, would my mother think "i should have helped her sooner." Regardless, i have tried many psych meds on the market; Effexor, Lexapro, Zoloft, Remeron, Abilify, Seroquel, Klonopin. The Abilify and Seroquel didnt work because I am not Bipolar...I am depressed and in a constant state of generalized anxiety...i am currently on Prestique and klonopin prn...It seems that the antidepressants will work for a year or two and then time to switch to a new one....i just want to fell better...permanantly. Why am I like this? I blame it on my mother! She is a heroin addict and i had a HORRIBLE childhood....is that the reason I am constantly depressed/anxious? Im just tired...tired of feeling like this. I want to be better, but I dont know what else to do...

I am sorry Jess... I wish that things were different for you while growing up. The sad reality is that its not and there is this constant struggle to make things right and each time it fails, we have that horrible childhood to blame on.