Almost over

Hello

This is my first time trying any kind of support group. I have tried to always deal with things my own way. But things just keep getting worse. I met my girlfriend 5 years ago in Baltimore. At that time she had a lot of problems with heroin use, a lot of legal problems, she lost her kids, and her life was just out of control. That's when we met, I saw the good in her and I wanted to help her get her life together. I was pretty green back then when it came to being with someone who has an addiction. Its probably the hardest thing I ever had to deal with. Trying to help her changed me as a person, while she was changing and getting herself straight, it also brought out a dark part of me, and a lot of depression. And I'm not saying I was an angel throughout these 5 years, but I never went outside of our relationship no matter how alone or how taken for granted I felt. 2 years into the it we had our daughter but the place we were renting would not pass home inspection for social services. So we moved in with my relatives. It's been a struggle with this crappy economy for us to save to move and even more for her to find a decent job because of past legal problems. But through out all that I thought our relationship was stronger. Well anyway she got clean, almost 2 years now and maybe that's all I wanted in the begining. But now there is more that's needed. This past year we have been fighting a lot, and she always tells me she wants to leave and that I don't listen to what she wants. She tells me that I don't spend enough time with her or the baby. That I'm not the same person that would do anything for without even thinking about it, like I was at first. And now I drink too much.