At the end of 2018 , I had stopped dairy and started thinkin

At the end of 2018 , I had stopped dairy and started thinking about fasting more. And going into 2019, started fasting more. I went from 204 to 195 pretty fast.
Then over the 2019 yr. I slowly dropped to 179-180
Just by pushing out my eating longer from dinner to breakfast, and then a day or 2 of drinking a protein drink and lots of water only.
2020 threw me off and 2021 was a maintenance. I went down a few more pds in Sept. 2021. Only to end up gaining it back in November from moving.
So now, 2022 , I’m 186 and I’m here working to get food right again. Walking.. and then I remember..
fasting is what helped me to start losing weight in the beginning and I should be doing that again as well. Adding it to the mix because it helps me to get into a calorie deficit.
I have been walking off and on for a few months but I wasn’t losing a pd. I wasn’t consistently walking everyday but I have had a few weeks of good walking and weight doesn’t change.
So when I started thinking about eating today, I thought.. Wait. . It has only been 15 hours since your last meal. You used to go at least 18 and mostly over 20 , you should wait. So I waited.
I noticed … I wasn’t even hungry , (which isn’t a big deal) but I wasn’t. I just wanted to eat. I like the food I eat. And I just wanted to eat. . I got some gum and started reading. That was 4 hrs ago. It feels good to wait until I am really empty and ready .. then I can enjoy the food … knowing I am getting in a calorie deficit.
Only way to actually lose weight.
I am walking and swimming and will build muscle.
Everything to push me in the right direction.
This is another thing. Especially because I am tired after all this walking and I want to rest.
Rest is another thing. I get my sleep .. sometimes I can get insomnia.. the walking can help tire me out.

People used to come here sometimes and now it is dead. That is ok. I will post anyway. I am feeling really hopeful ..