Christian Wife dealing with husband's second affair

I am completely new at this...today is my first time on this site and posting anything. I have been married for six years and my husband and I have two children. I am first and foremost a Christian who deeply desires to be the Godly wife and mother I feel called to be by Christ. I am successful professionally. I have a Bachelor's degree and two Master's degrees. I am a tenured high school teacher, and I love my job. My husband had his first affair 20 months ago with our music ministers wife at our church. She and I were bestfriends. I forgave him, put it behind us, and moved on with our marriage. I thought things were going well. A week ago, I discovered he was having a second affair with a different woman. He is not making any effort to make this right or to try to save our marriage. He has completely shut down on me emotionally. He says he doesnt understand why he cheats and he is afraid he will do it again. I want to forgive him. I want to save our marriage. However, he refuses to get help or talk to anyone. I am slowly getting depressed, discouraged, and hard hearted towards him. He did this, and I am the one doing all the work to try to get through this. As a Christian, I am trying so hard to trust in God's will and plan for my life. I want to trust that he will work through this situation for His good and glory. It is just so hard right now. Any encouragement, support, or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Dear Completely Lost, at least he said, he doesn't know why he cheats. I feel your pain because I'm in the same situation...my husband cheats on me. He doesn't admit it or deny it. He knows that I know and I feel he wants me to buy into it and say it is okay...not! Cheating was not part of the marriage contract. I can sit and jump down my husband's throat and he will sit and ignore me as though I'm not there saying a word. That upsets me so bad.