Confused

Alright this is what is going on. I want to have a child... I don't know if it has anything to do with being twenty and hormonal charged or what but this is my situation. I am currently a college student and I have bills I need to be able to pay. I currently live with my boyfriend and he and I have been working through some issues.

Now here is where I need some advice.. I know now is probably not the best time to be thinking about a child but three years ago I had to get my left ovary and Fallopian tube removed because of a tumor that crushed them. I am on birth control to balance my hormones since I only have one ovary left. My fear is I will not be able to conceive every year that how past because I am working my right ovary like crazy. My doctor says I should still be able to have kids but I just don't know what to do or think about it. Any advice would be awesome.

I also believe part of the reason I hold back is I am afraid of what everyone would think if I did get pregnant.

You answered your own question, you're not stable in your relationship (plus you mentioned YOUR desire not whether or not your bf agrees), you are not in a financially secure enough place either. If you were not able to conceive your dr would have told you he or she thought so. Time passing only becomes a factor in our late 30s and early 40s as we ALL produce less eggs.

My boyfriend does want a child. I was more concerned about my mother

I know how you feel! I'm 20 also and I have polycystic ovarian syndrome and have had problems with my reproductive organs for a while, I was always worried that I wouldn't be able to have children. I got pregnant at 18, with the wrong guy, and had an abortion...which helped to make me worry more.
But now I'm with the right guy and we're pregnant!