Disapointed and left wondering

Hi everyone,
I went for my first measurements and weigh-in yesterday with my personal trainer since starting on a meal plan 3 weeks ago. I am really disappointed and slightly confused at the result. I have been sticking to my meal plan of 6 small meals a day, 4 of which contain protein and 2 which are high energy snacks, and have completely stopped exercising. I have gained next to nothing...not even a kilo...in three weeks! Why is this? I'm really confused and I'm also really disappointed, I was hoping for more. My trainer also took some measurements of my hips, thighs, chest, bum and waist and was pleased that I have gotten bigger in all these areas...but that doesnt equate with the very small weight gain Has anyone else experienced this?

I want to go back and see the nutritionist although unfortunately, due to financial difficulties (Im a university student living away from home) I cant afford a follow up appointment for at least another couple of weeks. Im not sure if its really allowed, but I thought maybe if I posted a sample of what I would usually eat on a daily basis, maybe some of you could give me pointers on how/where I could improve? OK so this is what I would usually have during the day:

Breakfast = 1) bowl of muesli with 1/2 cup of full fat soy milk and a piece of fruit and a cup of tea OR
2) bowl of porridge made with the above milk, piece of fruit and a cup of tea.
* I always sprinkle about 1 teaspoon of brown sugar on my cerial or have golden syrup on my porridge

Morning Tea = 50g bar of chocolate

Lunch = chicken or egg or ham and cheese or peanut butter sandwhich on wholemeal toast bread and a piece of fruit (banana usually)

Afternoon tea = 25g of peanuts or high calorie muesli bar

Dinner = either 1) rice or pasta with either chicken or fish and vegies * I always add one teaspoon of olive oil and usually sprinkle about 25grams of cheese on my pasta if Im having a tomato based sauce OR
2) A pie with vegies OR