Effects of stress

I have really been noticing the effects of stress coming back ten-fold as of late. I have been beyond overwhelmed with my businesses, as well as trying to be there for my family and friends. This past weekend I attended a funeral, which really took it's toll on me emotionally. As of yesterday, I started getting dizzy spells again and feeling heart palpitations, which is a new symptom of this stress.

I am really trying to keep it together, but at times all of these life factors seem a bit too much too handle. Does anyone feel this way now and have suggestions on how they're dealing with their stress?

Thank you so much!

If you are having those signs just as a precaution I would def. go to your DR. and tell them about your symptoms and have a stress test. I am not an expert not Dr. but just finished my Cert for EKG and you def. have some symptoms of having a slight circulation problem or you might have an underlying blockage might not. Again I just think your dizzy spells and heart palpatations aren't a good sign and you should at least tell your dr. about it and inquire if you would benefit from a stress test. I am sorry anout your friend that has passed it was nice of you to be there for your friends and family but you and I know we have to be there for ourselves first. Try getting into walking daily or some sort of exercise routine. Plus meditation, yoga can help but even taking 10m out of your day to meditate can help reduce stress no matter what environment you're in. Plus spending a spa day or just a night at home with a bath tub, glass of wine nice soft music and candles with some lavendar can help. I saw on Dr.Oz this herbal liquid called passion flower helps to reduce anxiety and stress but again if your on any medication i would def. consult your MD Dr. and pharmacist before you purchase it. Some herbal medicine can couter react with some medication and vise versa so it's always good to check w. Dr. before you take anything. Anyway, look