Excitednervousanxiousscared for college

Today I got my very first feeling of "oh my goodness, college is starting again soon". I got my room assignment! I know I am a sophomore but I switched campuses, and it will be the first time away at college where my boyfriend won't be there. I am a little nervous.

On one hand I finally get to really start my nursing courses, which is so exciting! And I love the campus I am at and where my room assignment is. And to top it all off, I will be away from my parents who really trigger my ED behaviors. College last year was a whole year free of ED (for the most part) and it was amazing!

On the other hand I have a real roommate, and I don't know her yet. What if we don't like each other? Or what if she likes to party all the time, because that is definitely not my thing. Another thing is no one is there to watch my eating behaviors which makes me nervous also. On one hand I won't be pressured to eat certain things by both family and my boyfriend which can be good and bad. Ill be able to eat what I want without feeling judged about it, or pressured to over eat, and maybe that will help my recovery. But I am scared that my ED could get worse since no one is there to watch my behaviors and I won't be forced to eat because no one there will care. What if I don't even notice my eating behaviors getting strange again when I am there?

Sorry for the ranting...There is just too many what ifs in my head. And I am not sure how I feel yet about the upcoming year and change it brings.

allee