Going down a spiralI need help

Hello everybody. This is my first post, not only here, but in any other online support group.

I am from Guatemala, a small country in Central America, where I work as a human rights lawyer at an NGO and at an international organization. I also teach a course in university. I am 29 and single, and have never had a boyfriend, or a meaningful relationship with a man. I am overweight and that has had a deep effect on my self-esteem. I also consider myself to be very ugly.

Most of my friends are married and I have lost touch with many of them. My parents are supportive, but most of the time, I feel alone. Very lonely.

I am under a lot of stress at work, not only because of the nature of it, but mainly because my boss at one of my jobs is a bully and makes my life miserable. I am on the verge of tears, or hiding in the bathroom crying, at least once a week, because of what she does to me.

About 2 months ago, I joined an online adult dating site. It started as a distraction form work, something I would only log into, briefly in the morning or during my lunch break. However, it quickly turned into an obsession. I correspond with about 50 men. I've met 3 men in person, and have had sex with 2 of them. They are complete strangers and the sex has taken place in highly inappropriate places.

After the encounters, I feel empty and sad, and I promise I will not do it anymore...until the next time.

I have not been able to do much at work since I started getting more and more addicted to the website. It's been almost a month since the last time I produced a valuable document. Because I used to be very responsible and professional, no one has questioned this yet. I suppose people think I am just about to finish a report or a memo or something. This causes great anxiety, since I might just be giving my boss a real reason to be mean to me.