Guilty : I’m new to the incest survivors group, TRIGGER

Guilty :
I’m new to the incest survivors group,
TRIGGER WARNING:
I had my first sexual encounter when I was 3 yrs old, my bio mom would come into my room at night to lay with me so I could go to sleep , that’s when she started doing sexual things to me . This continued till I was 5 then when I was 5 ,she gave $$$ to her brother i law to have sex with me .

I feel so guilty because I know what she did was wrong but it felt good , it felt good to have that special one on one time with her where she was touching me .

The last few months Iv found myself age regressing at bed time and wanting my bio mom next to me sexually touching me , I know it’s wrong but I miss it .

1 Heart

It makes sense that you miss her being next to you because you were just a very young child only 3 years old. All you knew was that your mom was giving you that one on one attention. You were victimized in the worst way on so many levels. Your memory of your mom giving you attention is your 3 year old self so you had no way of knowing what was happening. The attention was abuse but you didn't know that, so of course your 3 year old memory doesn't see it that way.
Are you seeing a therapist for this? If not, do you plan to?

1 Heart

@Fohb460 currently not in therapy for this specifically , but I plan on it as soon as my finances are a little more stable , I’m hoping to get some help with the age regression as well .

1 Heart

A few things that I have learned below.... You are welcome to message me privately if you'd like.

- physical touch, especially in private areas, can be pleasurable. so when a young child is abused, it can be very confusing. You should not feel guilty that it felt good.
- when you are abused at a young age, you tend to sexualize a lot of other things in relationships. That bond with your mother that you loved and trusted became sexualized, and that is very confusing