Hi anyone here?

hi anyone here?

1 Heart

R u ok

Hi and welcome We are all ears and ready to help feel free to talk whenever you like

Hi all! brand new here! thank u for responding:) How does this work?

Thank u:) and Happy holidays! bless u for being here!
I have PTSD, was raised in toxic Narcissistic/ BPD family.. have had all Narc relationships.. last one was both BPD/NPD.. broke it off 3 mos ago.. just moved back to home town.. feeling sad, hopeless and tired .. :(

2 Hearts

You have come to the right place to talk about narcs. There are many of us here who have ex narcs. BPD as a kicker must have been a real wild ride!! Welcome

1 Heart

@ColaWars thank u!

oh yes! a lifetime of reading every layman's book out there I think, and just about every clinical one too. I'm a nurse.. co dependent.. too..
no matter how much I know.. I get sucked again. This was last one was only 6 mos. till The mask fell off.. I'm sad .. because it's so ingrained in me, I doubt myself in ever finding " real love " and intimacy..

1 Heart

I'm single childless.. with a sweet little dog I love so much!
We were talking ABt me moving in.. but I caught him cheating, lying etc doing the " narc thing ya know.. just what they do". This one was harder though because he did have a conscious .. and tried .. he was the better of any b4 to date. His BPD rage got to be too much, and ignited my PTSD.. ( verbal and emo. abuse) I had to end it. I miss his " good side" and friendship.. when not acting out. Like most here.. probably.... it was great or horrible!

1 Heart