Hi everyone, it's my first time here and i feel bad for it

Hi everyone, it's my first time here and i feel bad for it. I feel like everyone has a legitimate reason to be sad, but not me. There's no reason for me to feel as bad as I do. I can't say my life is terrible, though it's lacking and uneventful. I have everything I need and I'm in good health (minus the depression). And I think that's what makes me feel even worse.

2 Hearts

Your listed as a Vet, did you serve during this war. It could be PTSD. Depression is something that often comes with PTSD

1 Heart

everyone has their own battle each day and everyone has different ways to fight these battles try not to judge your problems in comparison to others or you will always find yourself feeling worse because you wont be able to find a reason for your problems to matter. they matter to you. hold on to that.

1 Heart

@thehiddenfriend Thank you, I will try to keep that in mind :slight_smile:

Hi Martini, Welcome to sg. A lot of people write what you've written - that they don't feel they deserve to be on sg, because other people are suffering so much worse, or other people have much more serious problems. But I believe that you still have a perfect right to be here. You may not be suffering as much as some other people, but you are still suffering a lot more than many many people. We don't judge on sg. Even a minor problem can be very painful and deserves to be listened to. So, welcome. We want to hear your story.

1 Heart

@L2015 thank you. I just wish I had more of a story. I come from a line of depressed people on both sides of the family; suicides on both side too, although not in my immediate family. I don’t feel suicidal though or in any danger of hurting myself or others. Heck, I don’t think I have the energy to lol