I am feeling extremely overwhelmed at this moment. This is m

I am feeling extremely overwhelmed at this moment. This is my first time on here and my first time in a support group so I am not too sure how this is going to work. But, I am a single mom of a 18 month old girl and I love this little girl with all of my being and I am struggling to not take my frustrations out on her with the tone in my voice. I have so many things going in my life that are life changing and I try my hardest to not let them get me down but I am struggling. My baby should t have to see me struggle or in any pain and she shouldn’t have to deal with me becoming angry and impatient with her. Just don’t know what to do….

Hey there momma , you’re not alone. Trust me. I’m a new mom myself , my baby girl is just 6 weeks old, so I’m still pretty new to motherhood. Which is an adjustment within itself. I know you say your a single mom , but do you have any outside help ? From friends or family? Sometimes taking even 15 minutes to yourself to do something you love will help put things back into perspective. You’re doing amazing and you’re daughter will love you regardless of being frustrated or angry. Something that helped me the past few days , another mom told me , we most often use anger to mask deeper emotions, anger is very easy to understand and express , rather than sadness or grief. So what is it that you are actually feeling? Is it true anger, or is it something else?