I am new to this page. I have had symptoms of endo for about

I am new to this page. I have had symptoms of endo for about 7 years now. I had gone to my doctor when I was 18 and she said I was too young to get a Pap Smear or physical exam. As soon as I turned 21, I went in and was told it seems like symptoms of endo, which I had suspected for around 5 years now. My problem is that birth control causes migraines for me and so I have to be put on a lower dose (I have tried 3 different kinds and they all have the same effect). But the lower dose doesn’t help much with my pain. Any ideas? And when is surgery recommended?

1 Heart

I'm blown away by the fact that a doctor told you at 18, that you were too young for a pap!

Endometriosis is brutal! Depending on your current medications (if you're on any besides bc), as well as your history (such as cancer in you or your family), there are medications specifically for cramps.

I am only on birth control. They didn’t give me anything else. And I don’t know if this makes a difference but I don’t really get cramps. My worst pains are knife-like pains in my vagina and on my ovaries. Can the medications still help stuff like that?

1 Heart