I Need Help to conquer my shyness

Wow, were to even begin here:

I seriously need to overcome the shyness I have cuze it won't get me anywhere, I'm from Puerto Rico, so I speak both spanish and english and I'm good with english, apparently I was a nerd in english class cuze that was the only subject in school were I had strait A's but every time people want to hear me speak english I get all nervous and start gagging and laughing, just like in school went I had to do an oral report I'd barely do it or I didn't do it at all, I can't even make new friends because I'm scared to talk to new people, I don't know why but apparently I can make more friends on facebook that in school I'm not good at communicating every time I had to get up in class and do a report they'd all looked at me with the same stare like they were saying " Look at that Loser, she shouldn't even bother to get up" I even get scared to go to the mall I just see every one look at me with the same stare I don't know if its my fear or people just don't like me here, and I'm really not that bad of a person I love to make my friends happy (the only friends I have since high school) we always go out to the movies and we like to go to this lake called "Tortuguero" I'm a person who loves adventures and traveling the kind who would just drive of to anywhere for no reason at all, but with just getting close to talk to someone new I Freeze and forget everything.

anyone here has ever been thru this or just came close... I need advice to the many problems I have??