I'm 28 years old, almost 29. And I have accumulated 15,000 i

I'm 28 years old, almost 29. And I have accumulated 15,000 in debt. I live pay check to pay check, and I have 90 dollars in my savings. Its safe to say.. I've hit rock bottom and I'm the only one who knows about it besides my best friend. I work in retail since I was 19 and its safe to say that's where it started. I love owning nice and expensive handbags and designer clothes, I have the prettiest things any girl would be envy of. But because of them, I'm in debt. I owe money to two major credit cards.

I'm at a loss. The only good thing about my debt is I'm single and I have no big responsibilities. However, I have a boyfriend now and were getting serious. We decided we want to get engaged within a year and get married a year or two after that. I was so happy but I realized, I"M BROKE! I can't even afford a shoe for my own wedding!
I'm trying to pay off my first credit card that is like 4,900 dollars. What tips do you have for me to save money again? I need my credit card for gas and my debit for food and other errand expenses.

I shop when I'm bored and I pretend I'm some kind of rich girl when I shop when I'm actually not. I've hit rock bottom and I need a way out before my entire family finds out.

I had a similar problem about 15 years ago. I treated my depression with shopping. $58,000 later I couldn't pay. I ended up working with a debt consolidation company, they helped a lot to lower what I owed. I think I ended up paying back $40,000. I promise things will get better!

1 Heart