I've never talked to anyone

So, this is my first time ever really talking about my bulimia. Unfortunately, as much as I do not want to admit it, I think I would be classified as a bulimic. Actually, I'm sure of it.

I think I don't acknowledge it because I don't really see it as an issue...yet. Because I'm not thin really, just average. I figure as long as I don't manifest my symptoms physically, it can't be a problem.

I know it's a problem. I shouldn't be purging everyday and thinking about how I'm the fat one in a crowd of many people, even though I'm not.

This is my reasoning "I'll just do this until I'm at the body weight I want to be at..." the problem is, once I get there, I still won't know how to maintain healthy and normal eating.

I can't tell anyone. I have everything going for me, I am going to Law School next fall, I have an amazing boyfriend and I am the peacekeeper of my family. I don't want people to see me in this light.

Someone please help me realize what's going on :(

Honey. I have been bulimic for 8 years and sure I lost a lot of wieght and it does work for some time. But there never is a perfect weight. It keeps getting worse and worse. It's like an addiction and it's hard to quit. It is a hard issue to talk about I know but hiding it is giving it more power to control your life. I think by denying it you are lying to yourself. I am not trying to be mean. It sounds like you have a very successful life and you sound like a really great person. I think the best thing you can do to get healthy is to talk about it and figure out why it started. I am always here if you want to talk.

This is a good start comming here, but I hope you understand that seeking out professional help is the next step.

welcome to support groups!!!