More hungry AFTER I eat...wtf?

I have been having veggies with all meals but still 2 shakes a day but i have managed to eliminate one shake and eat actual food with the veggies once per day. Why am I finding im more hungry AFTER i eat my meals then i was BEFORE?

wow!!!!
I have always had this problem. I sometimes want to skip meals because I am concerned that once i eat i will eat a larger quantity than i expect or want to. Sometimes when I begin to eat, I find that i'm not even hungry but it is time to eat. But I like to eat, and something about eating makes me feel good, until i go to far and that is when guilt and disappointment start kicking in. When i do stop myself when i know i have had enough, I often still am left with cravings.
As far as I know, I have a deep imbalance with my spleen, an organ in your body that regulates your cravings and hunger. A spleen imbalance will allow you to be hungry irregularly or simply all the time. That is what my acupuncturist told me.

yes—um see-- gina—she is has an ED ( anorexia–) so she is hungry becasue of that…

not a spleen imbalance…she is hungry–simply because she is hungry…

love
maureen

simple--gina --plain and simple --your body is simply not getting enough food even still. so yes hunger will happen..

love
maureen

I was thinking my hunger cues are effed up?

No no, its much appreciated, thank you <3

your hunger cues probably are effed up honestly. I remember mine being so screwed up in treatment and before I went to treatment.

now they are getting all wonky again. I eat and then after 2 hours am starving again so I can relate to how you are feeling. but maureen is probably right--it is because of your ED. You probably still aren't giving your body enough of what it needs and it is probably in starvation mode. Your body is probably trying to tell you to get what you can because it doesn't know when it will be fed adequately again...does that make sense?

Hugs,
Ashley