New and Clueless

Hi, this is my first post and I'm very new to talking to anyone about this, but I figured since I can't talk to anyone in my town without practically being chased down the street with a pitchfork I should try a more accepting audience :). I'm sixteen years old and it took me a while but I have accepted and even become proud to be a lesbian. I'm still waiting for the right time to come out, which is a problem in itself, but that's not at the forefront of my mind. My biggest problem that I absolutely have no idea how to handle is the fact that I am in love with my best friend. I've known her practically my whole life and I adore everything about her. But she is the kind of person who is logical and rational and doesn't understand love and feelings. Also I'm pretty positive she would never feel anything for another girl. Regardless I still have extremely strong feelings for her and I don't know how to handle them. They drive me crazy because I'm with her all the time and I can't do or say anything to give any indication about how I feel. I've already told her that I'm a lesbian and she was fine with that, and my heart begs me to tell her that I'm in love with her, but my brain holds me back and says that she will never talk to me again if I do. How do I move on and get her off my mind?

Hello..
I hope you know everything you are going through is totally normal. I am now 30 and came out to my close friends around 16 also. I will say there was nothing wasy about it. It took me almost 3 years to fully come out to everyone. It was my best friend who I came out to first and like you I was also in love with with.
I did tell my bestfriend how I felt about her and was lucky that she was understanding. While she did not have the same feelings for me, she still stood by me.
I look back now and realize while I did love her it wasnt the type of love you will one day know.