New to Group

Hi everyone. I'm new to this but figured I would give it a try. Let me tell you a little of why I Joined. I am 28 and have gone through more than most people go through in a life time. I got married at the age of 22 and two weeks later got pregnant. When I was 7 months pregnant/married. My husband decided to tell me that he did not love me anymore. Leaving me pregnant and alone. Right before the baby was born we got back together trying to work it out. In September my daughter was born and 5 days later I went into congestive heart failure and almost died. I spent a month in the hospital but was finally able to go home to be with my husband and daughter. 3 month later I was separated. Her father and I tried many times to work on things and I eventually gave up mentally exhausted and we got divorced. I had my tubes tied because the Dr. said it would not be safe to try to have another baby and I did not want to go through that again. Now my ex has a new girlfriend and she is pregnant and due in Jan. (I think). The thing that sucks the most is that I can't have another child but he can.

In 2005 I was out of town at my best friends wedding. After the reception there was an after party. I was getting tired and went to lay down. I was woken up in the middle of the night with a man forcing himself on me. He was 3 times my size and I was not able to get him off. I was raped. I told my mom the next day who tired to talk me into pressing charges. I said i just did not want to deal with it. A couple days later i changed my mind. I drove back to the county it happened and went to the police station. Nothing ever came of this. They took my statement and that was it. I don't think he was ever even brought in for questioning. I have never really dealt with it and felt as if I just ignored it it would go away.