New

I have been looking at this page for awhile not sure what to write or do. I feel so lost at the point to where it doesnt matter if anyone reads this. i dont know if this site is a scam or if it can help. From what i have been seeing on this site i surely hope i can finaly get some help. I found this site on google i was looking for a support group in my area and this site came up. I have never tried a support group before buthave told many times to find one. so we will see if this works. My typing sucks so sorry for that i am not good at expressing myself but allot ofnice what I hvae read on here i share the same feelings. any advice on how to get the most out this site will nice. but understand if no one responds to this post it feels like a long shot i been living with false hopes and failures all my life i am use to be being invisible. this is really hard for me and know i am rambling on sorry...

Kooth, I understand how joining a support group can seem stressfull but once you get to know people and they get to know you, it does help. It's been a long time, and I am new to this service, but I have done the online support groups before, I have a lot of good friends from these groups and I have learned a lot over the years. The point I am trying to get at is that it takes time but it does work. A lot of times when I post I just post like I was writing in a journal. Sometimes it helps sometimes it don't and you erase everything you typed but you will find your knack as time moves forward.

i understand how you feel. i have just signed up myself.
i think that not knowing what to say is normal. i know i never know where to start.
don’t give up. i don’t yet know what the members on this are like, but another site i was once on was really great. i’ll talk to you any time.

phyreflye