Newbie Here

Hi All: I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia last January after suffering for many years with unexplained wide spread body pain, disturbed sleep, fatigue, bad memory, chronic migraines, which all would have period that would have greater intensity with changes, would be affected by changes in the weather, stress. All of this was a long drawn out process of elimination which I thought would take a life time. I was also diagnosed with erosive osteoarthritis this summer. The arthritis literally eats the cartilage out on my fingers, low back, and knees, leaving bone rubbing on bone. Right now my hands are the greatest affected, making my fingers painful and twist and swell into strange positions.

I also have two back injuries, a broken back stemming from child abuse at an early age and another from a slip and fall back in 2000. So and in all, I an left with a lot of pain and a pain management doctor that refuses to give me anything for pain. So my regular doctor is trying to find me a fibromyalgia doctor in my area in hopes of getting my pain under control. Especially now since I am right in the midst of a Fibromyalgia flare that is making me miserable and painful. I am on a round of steroids in hopes of quieting the flare and easing my pain for now. So with the support of my small family of my husband of 18 years, 18 year old daughter and great aunt, I am getting through each day one step at a time.

I admire anyone with Fibro. My mom has dealt with it the last 10 years of her life. She can no longer work due to her chronic pain. The fact that you make it through each day is a blessing ♥