This is rough waters!

So a few weeks back I decided to stop playing video games, I have been playing them for well over 20 years. I decided to completely get rid of them all.

I can't believe how insanely hard this is!

I have been having fits of depression, so bad I had plotted out a way to kill myself the day after my daughter turned 12, how messed up is that!?

I even had my first episode of anxiety, we had family friends which we have known for many years stop by to say "hi" and I had to leave the house and basically hide out back until they left.

Now my wife's birthday is tomorrow and she has planned for all of us to go to a mexican resteraunt with 20+ friends and then to the bar, for drinks. I am so very scared that I can't sleep hence the reason I am writing this.

On top of all this I am now showing signs of jealousy, She said something to one of her co-workers that is male and now I absolutely hate him. but if I off myself maybe she will be better with him?

Heck, I have already gotten rid of all my stuff, except some clothes, even family pictures.

Not sure if a therapist is what I need or if I should just tell my wife? maybe both? I hate not knowing what my emotions are doing, it seems like they don't ever want to stay in one place.

Well thanks for reading my ramblings, I just wish I can do the right thing!

Hi Ashen, thank you so much for being here and for sharing with us. I absolutely think that you should open up to your wife about your depression and also talk to a therapist. Make an appointment as soon as you can and start regular sessions. You will make it through this and come out better and stronger on the other end.

If you would like to share what is causing your depression, that would help us better support you. Know that you are not alone.

I just came home drunk and mad. so I apologize in advance for spelling errors.