Vicodon was my life

i have took 7-10 aday for bout 4yrs..have tried to stop many times longest ive whent without, 5days with help frm saboxin..im not good with talking about my problems but im desprate and i hpe this time around i can escape this hell im in

last vic was 830 pm yesterday, its almost 4pm pm next day and i cant stop looking at the clock..nose wont stop running cold as an ice cube with many layers of clothes but feel hot at some times.. head hurts n eyes hurt every time i move them, lil shakey but trying to think about how much better and healthyer life will be when this is over.. i dont know what to expect in the next few days.. i dont know why im typing this..i just hope that maybe writeing it down and hearing what someone else has to say will make any kind of diference.. i never cared about being sober before, i gues i felt i had no reason to.. all the money ive lost,friends and health just dont seem worth it anymore.. ill be a dad next year and i just want to be clean and sober the first time i hold my baby.. thats the only thing thats keeping me from gettin high right now..i just hope them thoughts will be enuff to free me from these demonds.. i also want to say congrats to the people who have escaped these layers of hell~ and hope to join you soon!

Mr. Christopher, thank you so much for being here and thank you for sharing your story. Congratulations for making such a huge decision and sticking with it. You have the absolute best motivation; your child. And, also wanting to get your life back; health and friends. You are well on your way; please stay strong, please keep sharing with us here. Let me know how you're doing. I am here to help you in any way that I can.