Why does it feel so crowded in my head

Life is stressful and difficult for me now. What makes me more disconcerted is the fact that I’m making it more complicated and difficult for myself. It’s the fact that life cannot be planned and things come up that me and my ED cannot handle. I try to follow my meal plan I truly do, but the days I do, I feel gross so the next day is a restriction and then I feel good again ‘clean’ so I try the menu again. IT’S JUST SO HARD. I am a student living on my own in a country whose language I don’t speak, or read. I have stressful exams; I have no one to count on. I’m not looking for pity. I just count on habits and schedules and it worked great during the semester but now it’s exam period- 3 weeks left of intensive exams. 3 weeks of days filled with just studying, there’s no regiment to my day I feel completely out of whack, this is what’s making it so difficult to follow cause when I follow the menu exactly I feel ‘safe’ but when do other things I feel like I over ate, that it was too much, too unhealthy – even if it isn’t. I haven’t been working out as much as I’d like either which really doesn’t help my head. I just am looking forward to getting back home, being able to read ingredients in products, and go the gym every day.
I just don’t even know how to express how I feel properly. I could already tell the above is just a mish mash and probably undecipherable, my head is just completely all over the place and I can't stop obsessing over what I ate, how little I work out and how much weight I will gain.
Bottom line I guess is has anyone here ever felt this way? What do you guys do when your mind is all over the place? I’m trying to not let it take over my life again and follow the menu but it’s tough.
I just wish I could stop thinking about it all, to just stop feeling my body. To just not care anymore. But how can I? Especially at a time when looking good is almost all that matters.