Hello there. It's my first time posting here since I'm rathe

Hello there. It's my first time posting here since I'm rather desperate.. So first of all, my skin is really dry, especially between my eyebrows and on my forehead where most of the terror happens. I treat it with aloe vera facial cream usually. I do my best to not touch my skin at all but then I get super angry when I see those "bumps" on my forehead. I ignore them but they only get worst so I lose it and try to pop them. Well of course they get all swollen and red.. I don't know what to do to not get pimples, I'm 18 and I'd love to finally get rid of them because I only harm my forehead more and more. Other parts like cheeks are pretty fine. And I also have these brown spots after the acne heals which I tried to treat with lemon juice..

1 Heart

Heya kristinahh, first of all, you need to build your skincare routine before you start losing hope. They seriously should teach some skincare practices in school for teenagers...

on a more skincare note, is the aloe vera cream the only thing that you're applying on your face?

The dark spots are called post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation, and there are a few ways to get rid of them, but these ways DO NOT include lemon juice. Don't ever use lemon juice on your skin please. The pH is too high for your skin. You can read about the dangers of lemon juice here: https://labmuffin.com/fact-check-feature-should-you-use-lemon-juice-on-your-skin/
There are a few ways to treat them, but this isn't as important as removing the root cause, which is your acne.

your acne sounds like blackheads. If so, you can use salicylic acid products (stridex maximum strength comes to mind) that you can get from the pharmacy or online. This is called chemical exfoliation, and salicylic acid is a beta hydroxy acid that will penetrate clogged pores and help get rid of blackheads.