I'm transferring to another college after I got my degree ea

I'm transferring to another college after I got my degree earlier this year. I'm unsure about how many credits can actually transfer or not since it's not a transferrable degree. I had the option to do a transferrable degree when I started college a few years ago but I didn't choose it because I didn't expect to be changing majors and doing more education after I finished that degree. I really regret it now.

1 Heart

in the course of a lifetime, honestly it doesnt matter. In my observation, many professors and professionals have changed degrees, did community college then bechelor degrees then masters, other had a bachelor degree then did another bachlor degree, and people who have Phds then switch to a bachelor degree... or do a certificate... learning is lifelong, as soon as you realize you need to switch

*as soon as you realize you need to switch, I feel like the wise thing to do is switch sooner than later, so you can get where you need to be faster. And I realized thaf you can get jobs, so people often switcj roles in the workplace too, so you arent ever stuck as long as you know how to reword your resume, basically.

@Doodle1234 I was in my last year of college when I decided to switch but I didn’t do it right away because I figured I might as well finish my degree since I only had a year left. I just wish I had chosen a transferrable degree before I started my degree.