Tired and Helpless

I’m a student studying Sports Physiology for my master’s degree, and I used to really enjoy it. But now, after a year and four months, I just feel stuck. The place I moved to for this program feels suffocating. It’s like everything around me is controlling me, and the people here don’t seem genuine or caring. They just do whatever they want without considering how it affects others, including me. I feel like I don’t belong here anymore, and I’ve drifted away from everyone.

Sometimes, I wonder if it’s all in my head and I feel guilty about it. I still want to finish my master’s, but lately, it’s been so stressful. I am unable to sleep or wake up early, can’t seem to focus on my studies and appetite is completely gone. I tried getting help but what I feel is that most people treat me like a loser for struggling. They don’t understand anything so just I end up keeping things to myself, smoke cigarettes and wasting time listening to music just to pass the days. I don’t have anyone to turn to for support, and it feels like my life is falling apart.

I don’t want to feel like this anymore. I’m trying different things to see if anything helps me feel better and more in control of my life.

1 Heart

it seems like you might have to think of moving to another place to complete your degree if you really feel that way. it seems your health is suffering

1 Heart

Don’t give up. I think you need a schedule each day. Going to bed earlier. Less screen time will help you sleep better. Drinking more water. Start eating more healthy. Include fruits and veggies in.

Stay away from unhealthy people. You dont need bad friends to finish your degree. Dont let them bring you down.

Focus on your studies and your mental and physical health only. That way no one will derail your studies. A daily routine will help. Can you take a little walk each day?

Glad your here you can vent here all you want to get your stress out.