Stressed

My mom got upset with the fact that I’ve failed 2 exams, but somehow I was able to pass 3 more, so nothing worse happened. Have any of you all failed exams when you were college/university students?

2 Hearts

Yes! If overall your grades are good, sometimes failure is just part of the experience.

2 Hearts

I get it, but somehow failure just makes me go on full crappy mode. Fortunately, I just found out that I’ve passed another exam, which is a relief since I’ll be retaking only two more, then I’ll be fine.

You can’t be brilliant at everything is kind of how I live my life.

2 Hearts

True. I expect myself to be good at anything, regardless if I have no knowledge about things, but still want to be the best of the best.

Yyyyup. If anything, it just showed me where to shore up my review and studies. Instead of being hard on yourself if you fail, take it as a learning experience about what you should spend extra time in.

1 Heart

Definitely. Good to know it’s a common thing for students to fail and fail exams, until they pass. Thanks for all the support, guys. Means a lot.

I get it, I am a type A person too, it makes me so upset when I can’t measure up, but in college I was so bad at math, but I stuck it out and managed a B, so sometimes you fail and sometimes you muddle a pretty good grade.

1 Heart

No problem. Even now, I had an exam last week that was open note and I learned that if it wasn’t open note, I would have had to retake it. All that told me was where to focus on studying. Just approach it that way. Knowing that you’re doing exactly what you’re there for and exams are nothing but a way to gauge how much of a grasp you have on the subject so you can determine how much time to give to studying that area.

1 Heart

I had a really bad professor in college and didn’t understand the material in classes that I had him for.